Fucking Paperwork Bullshit

I’m pretty pissed off right now. I went in to fill my prescription for testosterone this weekend. They said there was something about a code and they needed to talk to the prescribing doctor. Which was fine, that just added an extra day to wait, until they could contact my doctor during business hours. No big deal. But once that’s done I get a voice mail from them about there being some sort of problem with my prescription. I get a chance to call them back today and they tell me there’s some issue with my insurance company about gender not matching up on forms.

Fucking bullshit insurance company. I’m sure they’ll take any excuse they can get not to pay for my medical care. I mean, that’s what insurance companies do, right? To everyone and especially to trans people.

I’ve got insurance through my school, and also got the prescription at my school’s health center. Like… what the fuck? That should make things easier not harder. I’m definitely going to be talking to the head of the LGBT student services office about this one. It’s the sort of problem they’ll want to know exists, and they will probably be knowledgeable about what to do about it.

3 thoughts on “Fucking Paperwork Bullshit

  1. Insurance companies are great aren’t they?…and I mean that very sarcastically. Sorry to hear of the problem you are having. So frustrating. I think your idea of contacting the LGBT union is a good place to start. I think the doctor would also be able to do something. Hope it works out quickly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

